Pascal-Boyle Prize

Pascal-Boyle Prize

EPA Constance Pascal – Helen Boyle Prize 2022

Nominations are now closed. Please, click here for more details.

The EPA is pleased to announce the “EPA Constance Pascal – Helen Boyle Prize of €10 000 for Outstanding Achievement by a Woman in Working to Improve Mental Health Care in Europe”. 

Women have long been discriminated against in the fields of mental health care and psychiatry. The aim of this prestigious Prize is to publicly acknowledge and increase awareness of the outstanding achievements by women working to improve mental health care in Europe.

The Prize is named in honour of Dr Helen Boyle, an Irish-British psychiatrist, first female President of the Medico-Psychological Association (later to become the Royal College of Psychiatrists); and Dr Constance Pascal, a Romanian doctor, who was the first woman to qualify as a psychiatrist in France.


Dr. Constance Pascal

Dr. Helen Boyle

The deadline for nominations is 17 January 2022. 

The laureate will be announced and awarded at the European Congress of Psychiatry, 4-7 June, 2022. 

Click the buttons below to see the 2021’s winner and eligibility criteria.